Shrewsbury’s back and this summer is going to be like no other; more alfresco dining, more cycling space, and less traffic. Discover more here.

Home » Events » Autumn Winter Events

Autumn Winter Events

Shrewsbury Food Festival and Shropshire Kids Fest Mega Event - Cancelled

Saturday, 5th to Sunday, 6th September 2020
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Triathlon - Cancelled

Sunday, 6th September 2020
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

World Championship Coracle Race - Postponed to 2021

Friday, 17th September 2021
Pengwern Boat Club,
Kingsland
SY3 7BD Shrewsbury

Heritage Open Days

Sunday, 13th to Tuesday, 22nd September 2020
Various locations

The On Shrewsbury Half Marathon - Postponed to 2021 date TBC

Sunday, 11th October 2020
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Shropshire OktoberFest - Cancelled

Thursday, 22nd to Friday, 23rd October 2020
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury’s Fireworks and Bonfire Spectacular

Saturday, 7th November 2020 -
4:00pm - 10:00pm
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Remembrance Parade and Service

Sunday, 8th November 2020 -
9:00am - 11:30am
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Christmas Lights Switch On

Wednesday, 18th November 2020 -
4:30pm - 8:00pm

Shrewsbury Chocolate Festival

Saturday, 14th to Sunday, 15th November 2020
St Mary's Church,
St Mary's Place
SY1 1DX Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Festival of Literature

Friday, 27th to Sunday, 29th November 2020
Various locations

Santa's Grotto

Saturday, 21st November to Monday, 21st December 2020
Charles Darwin Shopping Centre,
Pride Hill
SY1 1PL Shrewsbury

Small Business Saturday

Saturday, 28th November 2020
Across town

Beauty and the Beast

Wednesday, 2nd December 2020 to Sunday, 10th January 2021
Theatre Severn,
Frankwell Quay
SY3 8FT Shrewsbury

Carols in the Square

Wednesday, 16th December 2020 -
5:30pm

Christmas Tree Festival at St Chad's

Thursday, 3rd December 2020 to Wednesday, 6th January 2021
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury

Chronicle Christmas Market

Saturday, 19th December 2020 -
9:00am - 6:00pm