Original Shrewsbury Ambassadors - sign up here

Home » Events » Autumn Winter Events

Autumn Winter Events

Bookfest Remembers

Friday, 5th October to Sunday, 4th November 2018
Various locations

Halloween Spooktacular

Tuesday, 30th to Wednesday, 31st October 2018
Charles Darwin Shopping Centre,
Pride Hill
SY1 1PL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury’s Fireworks and Bonfire Spectacular

Saturday, 3rd November 2018 -
4:00pm - 10:00pm
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Remembrance Parade and Service

Sunday, 11th November 2018 -
9:00am - 11:30am
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Christmas Lights Switch On

Wednesday, 20th November 2019 -
4:30am - 8:00pm

Shrewsbury Chocolate Festival

Saturday, 16th to Sunday, 17th November 2019
St Mary's Church,
St Mary's Place
SY1 1DX Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Festival of Literature

Friday, 22nd to Sunday, 24th November 2019
Various locations

Santa's Grotto

Wednesday, 28th November to Sunday, 23rd December 2018
Charles Darwin Shopping Centre,
Pride Hill
SY1 1PL Shrewsbury

Aladdin

Wednesday, 4th December 2019 to Sunday, 12th January 2020
Theatre Severn,
Frankwell Quay
SY3 8FT Shrewsbury

Carols in the Square

Wednesday, 18th December 2019 -
5:30pm

Christmas Tree Festival at St Chad's

Saturday, 15th December 2018 to Friday, 4th January 2019
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury

Chronicle Christmas Market

Saturday, 21st December 2019 -
9:00am - 6:00pm

DarwIN Shrewsbury Festival

Friday, 8th to Sunday, 24th February 2019
Various locations