Home » Features » Autumn and Winter events in Shrewsbury

Autumn and Winter events in Shrewsbury

The weather may be cooling but Shrewsbury's calendar is still bursting with activity. Experience original events from Shrewsbury Chocolate Festival to Shrewsbury Festival of Literature, and not forgetting our seasonal Christmas celebrations.

Explore Shrewsbury after dark for Halloween 2020 here.

Take an in-depth look at Christmas in Shrewsbury here.

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation a number of Shrewsbury's autumn and winter events have been cancelled, including the Christmas Lights switch on, Carols in the Square and the annual panto.
Whilst we endeavour to keep this page as up to date as possible, we would recommend checking with event organisers before attending.

Free entry to Shrewsbury Museum & Art Gallery

Tuesday, 28th July to Wednesday, 4th November 2020
Shrewsbury Museum and Art Gallery,
The Square
SY1 1HL Shrewsbury

The Tiger Who Came to Tea

Sunday, 6th September to Saturday, 31st October 2020
Shrewsbury Museum and Art Gallery,
The Square
SY1 1HL Shrewsbury

Heritage Open Days

Friday, 11th to Sunday, 20th September 2020
Various locations

Shrewsbury Cartoon Festival

Sunday, 18th to Friday, 30th October 2020
Bear Steps Art Gallery
2 St Alkmonds Place
SY1 1UJ

Remembrance Parade and Service

Sunday, 8th November 2020 -
10:45am - 11:30am
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury

Virtual Shrewsbury Chocolate Festival

Saturday, 14th to Sunday, 15th November 2020
This event will be taking place online

Virtual Shrewsbury Festival of Literature

Friday, 27th to Sunday, 29th November 2020
This event will be taking place online

Small Business Saturday

Saturday, 28th November 2020
Across town

Shrewsbury Charity Christmas Card Shop

Wednesday, 2nd to Saturday, 12th December 2020 -
10:15am - 4:00pm
St Mary's Church,
St Mary's Place
SY1 1DX Shrewsbury

We'll have to do it again then... won't we?!

Friday, 4th December 2020 to Sunday, 3rd January 2021
Theatre Severn,
Frankwell Quay
SY3 8FT Shrewsbury

FATHER CHRISTMAS NEEDS A WEE!

Friday, 18th to Thursday, 24th December 2020
Theatre Severn,
Frankwell Quay
SY3 8FT Shrewsbury

Chronicle Christmas Market

Saturday, 19th to Sunday, 20th December 2020 -
9:00am - 6:00pm

Discover more events on the Original Shrewsbury events page.