Home » Features » Autumn and Winter events in Shrewsbury

Autumn and Winter events in Shrewsbury

The weather may be cooling but Shrewsbury's calendar is still bursting with activity. Experience original events from Shrewsbury Chocolate Festival to Shrewsbury Festival of Literature, and not forgetting our seasonal Christmas celebrations.

Shrewsbury Cartoon Festival

Sunday, 5th to Saturday, 18th September 2021
Bear Steps Art Gallery
2 St Alkmonds Place
SY1 1UJ

Shrewsbury Triathlon

Sunday, 4th September 2022
Greenhous West Mid Showground
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF

Shrewsbury Food Festival

Saturday, 25th to Sunday, 26th June 2022
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Heritage Open Days

Friday, 9th to Sunday, 18th September 2022
Various locations

Shrewsbury Cocktail Week

Saturday, 3rd to Sunday, 11th September 2022
Various locations around Shrewsbury's town centre

World Championship Coracle Race

Friday, 16th September 2022
Pengwern Boat Club
SY3 7BD

Shropshire OktoberFest

Friday, 30th September to Saturday, 1st October 2022
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Charity Christmas Card Shop

Friday, 22nd October to Saturday, 4th December 2021 -
10:15am - 4:00pm
St Mary's Church,
St Mary's Place
SY1 1DX Shrewsbury

Remembrance Parade and Service

Sunday, 13th November 2022 -
10:20am
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Chocolate Festival - Cancelled

Saturday, 20th to Sunday, 21st November 2021
St Mary's Church,
St Mary's Place
SY1 1DX Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Christmas Lights Switch On

Wednesday, 23rd November 2022 -
4:30pm - 8:00pm

Shrewsbury Festival of Literature

Friday, 26th to Sunday, 28th November 2021
Various locations around Shrewsbury

Beauty and the Beast

Wednesday, 30th November 2022 to Monday, 2nd January 2023
Theatre Severn,
Frankwell Quay
SY3 8FT Shrewsbury

Small Business Saturday

Saturday, 4th December 2021
Across town

Carols in the Square

Wednesday, 14th December 2022 -
5:30pm

Shrewsbury Christmas Market

Friday, 17th to Saturday, 18th December 2021 -
9:00am - 6:00pm

Discover more events on the Original Shrewsbury events page.