Home » See & Do » Events » Events in Shrewsbury

Events in Shrewsbury

If you’re looking for events in Shrewsbury, then look no further, there’s an event calendar packed with something for everyone. With an independent cinema in an old market hall, the 29-acre Quarry Park and an impressive theatre sitting upon the river, Shrewsbury is at the heart of cultural activities in Shropshire.

Upcoming Events

Shrewsbury Chocolate Festival

Saturday, 16th to Sunday, 17th November 2019
St Mary's Church,
St Mary's Place
SY1 1DX Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Christmas Lights Switch On

Wednesday, 20th November 2019 -
4:30pm - 8:00pm

Shrewsbury Festival of Literature

Friday, 22nd to Sunday, 24th November 2019
Various locations
Looking for a particular type of event? Filter your results by category.

Artisan Atrium

Wed, 9th Oct to Wed, 25th Dec 2019

Shrewsbury Ghost Tours

Thu, 17th Oct to Thu, 12th Dec 2019
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Shrewsbury Charity Christmas Card Shop

Fri, 25th Oct to Sat, 7th Dec 2019
10:15am - 4:00pm

Lantern Making Workshop

Sat, 16th Nov 2019
11:00am - 3:00pm

Quiet Hour at Paws Cafe

Sat, 16th Nov 2019
9:00am - 10:00am

Shrewsbury Chocolate Festival

Sat, 16th to Sun, 17th Nov 2019

Othello

Sun, 17th Nov 2019
7:00pm

The Entertainer

Mon, 18th to Sat, 23rd Nov 2019
2:30pm
7:30pm

Jaki Graham

Tue, 19th Nov 2019
8:00pm

Festive Night Market

Wed, 20th Nov 2019
4:00pm - 9:00pm

Pages