Home » See & Do » Events » Events in Shrewsbury

Events in Shrewsbury

If you’re looking for events in Shrewsbury, then look no further, there’s an event calendar packed with something for everyone. With an independent cinema in an old market hall, the 29-acre Quarry Park and an impressive theatre sitting upon the river, Shrewsbury is at the heart of cultural activities in Shropshire.

Upcoming Events

Handmade and Creative Summer Fair

Saturday, 9th July 2022 -
10:00am - 1:00pm
St Mary's Church,
St Mary's Place
SY1 1DX Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Preloved Vintage Kilo

Saturday, 16th July 2022 -
10:00am - 5:00pm
St Mary's Church,
St Mary's Place
SY1 1DX Shrewsbury

Battle of Shrewsbury Medieval weekend

Saturday, 23rd to Sunday, 24th July 2022 -
10:00am - 4:00pm
Battlefield 1403
Upper Battlefield
SY4 3DB

Much Ado About Nothing - Shakespeare in the Dye House

Sunday, 14th August 2022 -
3:00pm
7:00pm
Shrewsbury Castle and the Soldiers of Shropshire Museum,
Castle Gates
SY1 2AT Shrewsbury

From Sketchbooks to Completion with John Wragg

Wednesday, 7th September 2022 -
2:00pm - 3:30pm
The Hive,
5 Belmont
SY1 1TE Shrewsbury

Remembrance Parade and Service

Sunday, 13th November 2022 -
10:20am
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Christmas Lights Switch On

Wednesday, 23rd November 2022 -
4:30pm - 8:00pm

Beauty and the Beast

Wednesday, 30th November 2022 to Monday, 2nd January 2023
Theatre Severn,
Frankwell Quay
SY3 8FT Shrewsbury
Looking for a particular type of event? Filter your results by category.

Guided Walks of Shrewsbury

Fri, 1st Apr to Fri, 30th Sep 2022

Spotlight Talks

Tue, 5th Apr to Tue, 30th Aug 2022

The Cell Escape Room

Sat, 28th May to Sat, 9th Jul 2022

Beat The Street

Wed, 29th Jun to Wed, 10th Aug 2022

Andrew Logan sculpture trail

Fri, 1st Jul to Wed, 31st Aug 2022

The Shrewsbury Arts Trail

Fri, 1st Jul to Wed, 31st Aug 2022

Elvis (12A)

Fri, 8th to Thu, 21st Jul 2022

The Gulls

Fri, 8th Jul 2022
9:00pm

Whisky tasting: Scotland

Fri, 8th Jul 2022
7:30pm

Pages