We are rolling out our new website design. Please let us know what you think!

Home » See & Do » Events » Events in Shrewsbury

Events in Shrewsbury

If you’re looking for events to fill your days out in Shrewsbury, then look no further, there’s a calendar packed with something for everyone. With an independent cinema in an old market hall, the 29-acre Quarry Park and an impressive theatre sitting upon the river, Shrewsbury is at the heart of cultural activities in Shropshire.

Upcoming Events

Shrewsbury Flower Show

Friday, 10th to Saturday, 11th August 2018
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Folk Festival

Friday, 24th to Monday, 27th August 2018
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

World Championship Coracle Race

Friday, 14th September 2018
Pengwern Boat Club,
Kingsland
SY3 7BD Shrewsbury
Looking for a particular type of event? Filter your results by category.

The Happy Prince (15)

Fri, 22nd to Thu, 28th Jun 2018

Lean On Pete (15)

Fri, 29th Jun to Thu, 5th Jul 2018

Modern British & American Pop Exhibition

Sat, 30th Jun to Mon, 6th Aug 2018

Shropshire Family Vintage Show

Sat, 30th Jun to Sun, 1st Jul 2018

Sketchbook Sundays

Sun, 1st Jul 2018

Titanic: Honour & Glory

Mon, 2nd Jul to Sun, 30th Sep 2018

Independents Day

Wed, 4th Jul 2018

Shrewsbury Farmers Market

Fri, 6th Jul 2018
9:00am - 3:30pm

Tully (15)

Fri, 6th to Thu, 12th Jul 2018

Severn Hospice Dragon Boat Festival

Sat, 7th to Sun, 8th Jul 2018