A local landmark in Shrewsbury would like to hear your views.  You could win one of five £50 Amazon gift cards.  Click here

Home » See & Do » Events in Shrewsbury

Events in Shrewsbury

If you’re looking for events in Shrewsbury, then look no further, there’s an event calendar packed with something for everyone. With an independent cinema in an old market hall, the 29-acre Quarry Park and an impressive theatre sitting upon the river, Shrewsbury is at the heart of cultural activities in Shropshire.

Upcoming Events

Pride Month at The Old Market Hall

Sunday, 22nd September to Sunday, 27th October 2019 -
7:00pm
Old Market Hall,
The Square
SY1 1LH Shrewsbury

Halloween Spooktacular

Monday, 28th October to Saturday, 2nd November 2019
Charles Darwin Shopping Centre,
Pride Hill
SY1 1PL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury’s Fireworks and Bonfire Spectacular

Saturday, 2nd November 2019 -
4:00pm - 10:00pm
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Remembrance Parade and Service

Sunday, 10th November 2019 -
9:00am - 11:30am
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury
Looking for a particular type of event? Filter your results by category.

Shrewsbury Regatta

Sat, 9th to Sun, 10th May 2020

Shrewsbury Wacky Races

Sun, 24th May 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm

River Festival

Sun, 7th Jun 2020

Shrewsbury Food Festival

Sat, 27th to Sun, 28th Jun 2020

Shrewsbury Flower Show

Fri, 14th to Sat, 15th Aug 2020

Shrewsbury Folk Festival

Fri, 28th to Mon, 31st Aug 2020

Shropshire Kids Festival

Sat, 5th to Sun, 6th Sep 2020

Heritage Open Days

Sun, 13th to Tue, 22nd Sep 2020

Pages