Home » Spring and Summer events

Spring and Summer events

The Big Busk

Saturday, 4th April 2020
Across the town

Shrewsbury International Cartoon Festival

Friday, 24th to Saturday, 25th April 2020

Shrewsbury Fake Festival

Saturday, 25th April 2020 -
11:45am - 11:00pm
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Regatta

Saturday, 9th to Sunday, 10th May 2020
Pengwern Boat Club,
Kingsland
SY3 7BD Shrewsbury

Frestival

Saturday, 16th May 2020 -
10:00am - 5:00pm
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Shropshire County Agricultural Show

Saturday, 23rd May 2020 -
10:00am
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Wacky Races

Sunday, 24th May 2020 -
10:00am - 5:00pm
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Belle Vue Arts Festival 2020

Saturday, 30th May to Saturday, 13th June 2020
Various locations around Belle Vue

River Festival

Sunday, 7th June 2020
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Carnival

Saturday, 20th June 2020
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Food Festival

Saturday, 27th to Sunday, 28th June 2020
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Severn Hospice Dragon Boat Festival

Saturday, 4th to Sunday, 5th July 2020 -
10:00am - 3:00pm
Pengwern Boat Club,
Kingsland
SY3 7BD Shrewsbury

Let's Rock!

Saturday, 11th July 2020
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury International Comedy Festival

Thursday, 16th to Sunday, 19th July 2020
Various locations

Shrewsbury Flower Show

Friday, 14th to Saturday, 15th August 2020
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Folk Festival

Friday, 28th to Monday, 31st August 2020
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

The Lord Chamberlain's Men Present Macbeth

Tuesday, 4th August 2020 -
7:30pm
Shrewsbury Castle and the Soldiers of Shropshire Museum,
Castle Gates
SY1 2AT Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Steam Rally

Sunday, 30th to Monday, 31st August 2020
Onslow Park
SY3 5EE

Shropshire Kids Festival

Saturday, 5th to Sunday, 6th September 2020
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Triathlon

Sunday, 6th September 2020
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

World Championship Coracle Race

Friday, 11th September 2020
Pengwern Boat Club,
Kingsland
SY3 7BD Shrewsbury

Heritage Open Days

Sunday, 13th to Tuesday, 22nd September 2020
Various locations

The On Shrewsbury Half Marathon

Sunday, 11th October 2020
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury