Original Shrewsbury Ambassadors - sign up here

Home » See & Do » Events in Shrewsbury

Events in Shrewsbury

If you’re looking for events in Shrewsbury, then look no further, there’s an event calendar packed with something for everyone. With an independent cinema in an old market hall, the 29-acre Quarry Park and an impressive theatre sitting upon the river, Shrewsbury is at the heart of cultural activities in Shropshire.

Upcoming Events

Shrewsbury Beatles Weekend

Friday, 20th to Sunday, 22nd September 2019 -
4:00pm - 10:00pm
Theatre Severn,
Frankwell Quay
SY3 8FT Shrewsbury

Heritage Open Days - Draper's Hall

Saturday, 21st September 2019 -
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Drapers Hall,
10 St Marys Place
SY11DZ Shrewsbury

Historic Town Tour and visit to Shrewsbury Music Hall

Saturday, 21st September 2019 -
10:30am - 12:30pm
Shrewsbury Museum and Art Gallery,
The Square
SY1 1HL Shrewsbury
Looking for a particular type of event? Filter your results by category.

Drawn of the Dead

Sat, 1st Jun to Sun, 3rd Nov 2019

Pain and Glory (15)

Fri, 13th to Thu, 19th Sep 2019

Heritage Open Days - Shrewsbury Library

Sat, 14th to Sat, 21st Sep 2019
10:30am

Garden History: 6 Week Course

Mon, 16th Sep to Mon, 21st Oct 2019
10:00am - 1:00pm

Richard III

Tue, 17th to Wed, 18th Sep 2019
7:30pm

Easy Rider (18)

Wed, 18th Sep 2019
8:00pm

Buzzy Beats

Fri, 20th Sep 2019
10:30am - 11:30am

Downton Abbey (PG)

Fri, 20th Sep to Thu, 3rd Oct 2019

Pages