Home » See & Do » Events in Shrewsbury

Events in Shrewsbury

If you’re looking for events in Shrewsbury, then look no further, there’s an event calendar packed with something for everyone. With an independent cinema in an old market hall, the 29-acre Quarry Park and an impressive theatre sitting upon the river, Shrewsbury is at the heart of cultural activities in Shropshire.

Upcoming Events

Bookfest Remembers

Friday, 5th October to Sunday, 4th November 2018
Various locations

Shrewsbury Ghost Tours

Thursday, 11th October to Thursday, 29th November 2018 -
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Shrewsbury Museum and Art Gallery,
The Square
SY1 1HL Shrewsbury

Halloween Spooktacular

Tuesday, 30th to Wednesday, 31st October 2018
Charles Darwin Shopping Centre,
Pride Hill
SY1 1PL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury’s Fireworks and Bonfire Spectacular

Saturday, 3rd November 2018 -
4:00pm - 10:00pm
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Remembrance Parade and Service

Sunday, 11th November 2018 -
9:00am - 11:30am
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury
Looking for a particular type of event? Filter your results by category.

Wilfred Owen 100

Sat, 4th Aug to Sun, 4th Nov 2018

Bookfest Remembers

Fri, 5th Oct to Sun, 4th Nov 2018

Shrewsbury Ghost Tours

Thu, 11th Oct to Thu, 29th Nov 2018
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Beyond the Barricade

Tue, 16th Oct 2018
7:30pm

Shrewsbury Colleges Group Open Evening

Tue, 16th Oct 2018
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Shrewsbury Colleges Group Open Evening

Tue, 16th Oct 2018
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Shrewsbury Secret Supper: Autumn Edition

Tue, 16th Oct 2018
6:15pm - 9:45pm

Blithe Spirit

Wed, 17th to Sat, 20th Oct 2018
2:30pm
7:30pm

Festival of Remembrance

Wed, 17th Oct 2018
7:30pm

Pages