Home » See & Do » Events » Type » Childrens

Childrens

There are endless fun things to do with kids in Shrewsbury! Visit this page regularly for fun activities for families and children's events in Shrewsbury. There are annual events such as the Children's Bookfest or the World Championship Coracle Race, or there are always lots of smaller one-off events such as art workshops, play adventures, hands-on fun and kids museum events running throughout the year. 

Mary Poppins Returns (U)

Monday, 7th January to Saturday, 23rd February 2019
Old Market Hall,
The Square
SY1 1LH Shrewsbury

Buzzy Beats

Friday, 25th January 2019 -
10:30am - 11:30am
The Hive,
5 Belmont
SY1 1TE Shrewsbury

Buzzy Beats - Darwin themed

Friday, 15th February 2019 -
10:30am
The Hive,
5 Belmont
SY1 1TE Shrewsbury

Bears!

Saturday, 16th February to Sunday, 28th April 2019
Shrewsbury Museum and Art Gallery,
The Square
SY1 1HL Shrewsbury

Illuminating Ideas Lantern Building Workshop at the Flaxmill

Saturday, 16th February 2019 -
10:30am
Flaxmill Maltings Visitor Centre,
Flaxivity Spring Gardens, Ditherington
SY1 2SZ Shrewsbury

Paddington

Saturday, 16th February 2019
Shrewsbury Museum and Art Gallery,
The Square
SY1 1HL Shrewsbury

Teddy Bears Picnic

Monday, 18th to Sunday, 24th February 2019
Shrewsbury Museum and Art Gallery,
The Square
SY1 1HL Shrewsbury

Musitech

Tuesday, 19th February 2019 -
10:30am
The Hive,
5 Belmont
SY1 1TE Shrewsbury

We're Going On A Bear Hunt

Tuesday, 19th to Thursday, 21st February 2019
Shrewsbury Museum and Art Gallery,
The Square
SY1 1HL Shrewsbury

Darwin Themed Wild Play

Wednesday, 20th February 2019 -
10:30am
The Cut Centre
193 Abbey Foregate
SY2 6AH
Subscribe to RSS - Childrens