Home » See & Do » Events » Type » Christmas

Christmas

Christmas in Shrewsbury is something special, and not to be missed! Kicking off the late night Christmas shopping is the Christmas Light Switch On in November, with Carols in the Square later in December. Don't miss the annual festive panto at Theatre Severn, bringing Christmas magic and mayhem to Shrewsbury audiences!

Shrewsbury Charity Christmas Card Shop

Friday, 19th October to Wednesday, 5th December 2018 -
10:15am - 4:00pm
St Mary's Church,
St Mary's Place
SY1 1DX Shrewsbury

Mother Goose

Wednesday, 28th November 2018 to Sunday, 6th January 2019
Theatre Severn,
Frankwell Quay
SY3 8FT Shrewsbury

Santa's Grotto

Wednesday, 28th November to Sunday, 23rd December 2018
Charles Darwin Shopping Centre,
Pride Hill
SY1 1PL Shrewsbury

The Joy of Christmas

Thursday, 6th December 2018 -
7:00pm
Shrewsbury Abbey,
Abbey Foregate
SY2 6BS Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Christmas Fair

Saturday, 8th December 2018 -
10:00am - 4:00pm
St Mary's Church,
St Mary's Place
SY1 1DX Shrewsbury

Carols in the Square

Wednesday, 12th December 2018 -
5:30pm

A Christmas Carol (U)

Saturday, 15th to Monday, 24th December 2018
Old Market Hall,
The Square
SY1 1LH Shrewsbury

Christmas Carol Guided Walk

Saturday, 15th to Sunday, 16th December 2018 -
11:00am - 3:30pm
Shrewsbury Museum and Art Gallery,
The Square
SY1 1HL Shrewsbury

Christmas Tree Festival at St Chad's

Saturday, 15th December 2018 to Friday, 4th January 2019
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury

Chronicle Christmas Market

Saturday, 15th December 2018 -
9:00am - 6:00pm
Subscribe to RSS - Christmas