Dig out your favourite fleece, wrap up and relax in Shrewsbury this autumn. The days may be shorter, but you're sure to find something to entertain you. Discover more here.

Home » See & Do » Events » Events in Shrewsbury

Events in Shrewsbury

If you’re looking for events in Shrewsbury, then look no further, there’s an event calendar packed with something for everyone. With an independent cinema in an old market hall, the 29-acre Quarry Park and an impressive theatre sitting upon the river, Shrewsbury is at the heart of cultural activities in Shropshire.

Upcoming Events

Cancelled: Shrewsbury’s Fireworks and Bonfire Spectacular

Saturday, 7th November 2020 -
4:00pm - 10:00pm
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Remembrance Parade and Service

Sunday, 8th November 2020 -
10:45am - 11:30am
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury

Virtual Shrewsbury Chocolate Festival

Saturday, 14th to Sunday, 15th November 2020
This event will be taking place online

Shrewsbury Christmas Lights Switch On - Cancelled

Wednesday, 18th November 2020 -
4:30pm - 8:00pm

Virtual Shrewsbury Festival of Literature

Friday, 27th to Sunday, 29th November 2020
This event will be taking place online

Beauty and the Beast - Cancelled

Wednesday, 2nd December 2020 to Sunday, 10th January 2021
Theatre Severn,
Frankwell Quay
SY3 8FT Shrewsbury

Battle of Shrewsbury Medieval weekend

Saturday, 24th to Sunday, 25th July 2021 -
10:00am - 4:30pm
Battlefield 1403,
Looking for a particular type of event? Filter your results by category.

The Big Draw at Nerdy

Wed, 28th to Sat, 31st Oct 2020
11:00am - 5:00pm

Cats & Craft

Thu, 29th to Fri, 30th Oct 2020
9:45am
9:50am
9:55am

Spooktacular Halloween Parties

Thu, 29th to Sat, 31st Oct 2020
4:00pm - 5:30pm

Andy O'Brien

Fri, 30th Oct 2020
6:00pm

Gin Therapy: The Dark History of Gin

Fri, 30th Oct 2020
7:30pm - 10:00pm

Severn Jesters

Sun, 1st Nov 2020
8:00pm

THE MERSEY BEATLES

Sun, 1st Nov 2020
7:30pm

KEVIN & JOANNE CLIFTON

Wed, 4th to Thu, 5th Nov 2020

Pages