Home » See & Do » Events in Shrewsbury

Events in Shrewsbury

If you’re looking for events in Shrewsbury, then look no further, there’s an event calendar packed with something for everyone. With an independent cinema in an old market hall, the 29-acre Quarry Park and an impressive theatre sitting upon the river, Shrewsbury is at the heart of cultural activities in Shropshire.

Upcoming Events

Original Shrewsbury Christmas experience

Wednesday, 20th November 2019 to Thursday, 2nd January 2020
Beneath the Old Market Hall
The Square
SY1 1LH

Santa's Grotto

Saturday, 23rd November to Monday, 23rd December 2019
Charles Darwin Shopping Centre,
Pride Hill
SY1 1PL Shrewsbury

Christmas Tree Festival at St Chad's

Thursday, 5th December 2019 to Monday, 6th January 2020
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury
Looking for a particular type of event? Filter your results by category.

Late Night at the Market Hall

Sat, 7th Dec 2019
5:00pm - 10:00pm

Shrewsbury Christmas Fair

Sat, 7th Dec 2019
10:00am - 4:00pm

NTLive: Present Laughter (12A)

Sun, 8th Dec 2019
2:00pm

Richard Shindell

Sun, 8th Dec 2019
7:45pm

Coppelia (ROH Live)

Tue, 10th Dec 2019
7:15pm

Matthew Bourne's Romeo + Juliet

Wed, 11th Dec 2019
7:00pm

Shropshire Rock Choir LIVE! at St Mary's

Wed, 11th Dec 2019
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Women in Love (15)

Wed, 11th Dec 2019
8:00pm

The Winter's Tale

Thu, 12th Dec 2019
7:00pm

Pages