Home » See & Do » Events in Shrewsbury

Events in Shrewsbury

If you’re looking for events in Shrewsbury, then look no further, there’s an event calendar packed with something for everyone. With an independent cinema in an old market hall, the 29-acre Quarry Park and an impressive theatre sitting upon the river, Shrewsbury is at the heart of cultural activities in Shropshire.

Upcoming Events

Mother Goose

Wednesday, 28th November 2018 to Sunday, 6th January 2019
Theatre Severn,
Frankwell Quay
SY3 8FT Shrewsbury

Santa's Grotto

Wednesday, 28th November to Sunday, 23rd December 2018
Charles Darwin Shopping Centre,
Pride Hill
SY1 1PL Shrewsbury

Christmas Tree Festival at St Chad's

Saturday, 15th December 2018 to Friday, 4th January 2019
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury
Looking for a particular type of event? Filter your results by category.

Fish & Chip Supper

Fri, 19th Apr 2019
7:30pm - 10:30pm

Gin O'clock Cruise

Wed, 1st May 2019
7:30pm - 10:30pm

Shropshire Kids Festival

Sat, 11th to Sun, 12th May 2019

Cheese and Wine Cruise

Wed, 22nd May 2019
7:30pm - 10:30pm

River Festival

Sun, 2nd Jun 2019

Shrewsbury Food Festival

Sat, 29th to Sun, 30th Jun 2019

Let's Rock!

Sat, 13th Jul 2019

Shrewsbury Flower Show

Fri, 9th to Sat, 10th Aug 2019

Shropshire OktoberFest

Fri, 4th to Sat, 5th Oct 2019

Pages