Original Shrewsbury Ambassadors - sign up here

Home » See & Do » Events in Shrewsbury

Events in Shrewsbury

If you’re looking for events in Shrewsbury, then look no further, there’s an event calendar packed with something for everyone. With an independent cinema in an old market hall, the 29-acre Quarry Park and an impressive theatre sitting upon the river, Shrewsbury is at the heart of cultural activities in Shropshire.

Upcoming Events

Halloween Spooktacular

Monday, 28th October to Saturday, 2nd November 2019
Charles Darwin Shopping Centre,
Pride Hill
SY1 1PL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury’s Fireworks and Bonfire Spectacular

Saturday, 2nd November 2019 -
4:00pm - 10:00pm
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Santa's Grotto

Saturday, 23rd November to Monday, 23rd December 2019
Pride Hill Shopping Centre,
4 Pride Hill Mall
SY1 1BU Shrewsbury

DarwIN Shrewsbury Festival

Friday, 7th to Sunday, 16th February 2020
Various locations
Looking for a particular type of event? Filter your results by category.

Carols in the Square

Wed, 18th Dec 2019
5:30pm

Chronicle Christmas Market

Sat, 21st Dec 2019
9:00am - 6:00pm

DarwIN Shrewsbury Festival

Fri, 7th to Sun, 16th Feb 2020

Shrewsbury Wacky Races

Sun, 24th May 2020
10:00am - 5:00pm

Heritage Open Days

Sun, 13th to Tue, 22nd Sep 2020

Pages