Home » Spring and Summer events in Shrewsbury

Spring and Summer events in Shrewsbury

Warm weather heralds the beginning of Shrewsbury's vibrant calendar of festivals. Experience original events from Shropshire Kids Festival to the World Championship Coracle Race, and not forgetting the historic Shrewsbury Flower Show.

DarwIN Shrewsbury Festival

Tuesday, 9th to Wednesday, 17th February 2021
Various locations

Shrewsbury Steampunk Spectacular

Saturday, 27th March 2021 -
10:00am - 4:00pm
St Marys Church
St Marys Street
SY1 2DX

Shrewsbury Fake Festival

Saturday, 24th April 2021 -
11:45am - 11:00pm
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Frestival

Saturday, 22nd May 2021 -
10:00am - 5:00pm
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Shropshire County Agricultural Show

Saturday, 29th May 2021 -
10:00am
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Wacky Races

Sunday, 30th May 2021 -
10:00am - 5:00pm
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

River Festival

Sunday, 6th June 2021
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Wellbeing Festival Shropshire

Saturday, 12th to Sunday, 13th June 2021
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Carnival

Saturday, 19th June 2021
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Food Festival

Saturday, 26th to Sunday, 27th June 2021
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Let's Rock!

Saturday, 17th July 2021
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Flower Show

Friday, 13th to Saturday, 14th August 2021
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Folk Festival

Friday, 27th to Monday, 30th August 2021
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Steam Rally

Sunday, 29th to Monday, 30th August 2021
Onslow Park
SY3 5EE

Heritage Open Days

Friday, 10th to Sunday, 19th September 2021
Various locations

World Championship Coracle Race

Friday, 17th September 2021
Pengwern Boat Club,
Kingsland
SY3 7BD Shrewsbury